the cat and the pillow and the jello-like fishes

22 Poignant Quotes That Perfectly Explain Why Guarded Women Love Differently

Posted on: June 2, 2015

“But I didn’t understand then. That I could hurt somebody so badly she would never recover. That a person can, just by living, damage another human being beyond repair.” – Haruki Murakami

Thought Catalog

adoubleleye adoubleleye

1. “I think when you’re young, you’re hoping that this person will be the right one, the one you’re going to be in love with forever, but sometimes you want that so much you create something that really isn’t there.” – Johnny Depp

2. “Love is the most powerful emotion and that makes it the most dangerous.” – Unknown

3. “I have learned now that while those who speak about one’s miseries usually hurt, those who keep silence hurt more.” – C.S. Lewis

4. “But I didn’t understand then. That I could hurt somebody so badly she would never recover. That a person can, just by living, damage another human being beyond repair.” – Haruki Murakami

5. “I still own my heart, which I know because it hurts so much.” – Emilie Autumn

6. “Don’t become who hurt you.” – Unknown

7. “You’ll stop hurting when you stop hoping.”…

View original post 452 more words

Leave a Reply

